Home > Disturbing > RUSH: For the First Time in My Life, I Am Ashamed of My Country

RUSH: For the First Time in My Life, I Am Ashamed of My Country

Rush Limbaugh, February 21, 2013

BEGIN TRANSCRIPT

RUSH:  Folks, I’m sorry here.  I can’t help but think that we are all being played for a bunch of fools, a bunch of suckers on this sequester business.  I don’t know.  Are you like me?  Do you really think 800,000 people are gonna lose their jobs in the Pentagon because we cut $22 billion?  Do you really think air traffic control’s gonna shut down?  Do you really think there aren’t gonna be any meat inspectors?  Do you really think that all of these horror stories are going to happen?  I don’t. I feel like I’ve been here.  This is deja vu all over again.  I remember the 1995 budget battle.  That involved a legitimate government shut down.  That wasn’t just $22 billion we were not gonna spend.  We’re still gonna spend $3.5 trillion.  We’re just not gonna spend $22 billion, if it happens.

…Ladies and gentlemen, for the first time in my life I am ashamed of my country…To be watching all of this, to have my intelligence – all of us – to have our common sense and intelligence insulted the way it’s being, is — it just makes me ashamed…

 

Read full article at RushLimbaugh.com

Categories: Disturbing Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

